M and Pekka
1st Parent: M (female)
2nd Parent: Pekka (male)

Location: Järvenpää, Finland
Membership No: 362088

You must log in to see a family's personal information.

You must log in to see a family's job details.

You must log in to see a family's preferences.

You must log in to see a family's period information.

Sorry, this family has not uploaded any photos.


M and Pekka, from Finland. Looking for help from 1 Apr, 2020


A family with 7 and 9 year old boys is looking for an aupair, who could independently take care of the children and household duties while parents are working. Possibility to have longer periods of free time following a 1-3 days work/childcare period.
We are looking for a kind, reliable, independent person, who is happy to play with kids and do some household duties as well. Parents speak fluent English, but kids do not, so Finnish skills would be an advantage, but we are certain boys will soon learn English as well. One of the biggest challenges is taking care of that the boys do not play digital games too much.
We live in a nice house in a small village 10 min by foot from a beautiful lake. Fields and woods surround our house, but we also have neighbors nearby. Nearest train stop is 15 min bikeride away, it takes 28min by train to Helsinki. We have a bike for you too. There is also a bus stop 10 min away (by foot).
Younger son is in daycare/preschool, older son is in third grade in a school nearby. When we are away, the main duties would be to cook for the kids, to keep the house tidy, and to play with the kids.

Au Pair and confused?

Example Au pair profile

Have a look

Family and confused?

Example Family profile

Find out more

Advice for Au Pairs

Information and tips for nannies on getting started

Which Country
Au Pair Visas
Au Pair Salary Guide
Country Information
Your Safety
New Au Pair Home