Jen and Doug
1st Parent: Jen (female)
2nd Parent: Doug (male)

Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Membership No: 361372

You must log in to see a family's personal information.

You must log in to see a family's job details.

You must log in to see a family's preferences.

You must log in to see a family's period information.

Sorry, this family has not uploaded any photos.


Jen and Doug, from New Zealand. Looking for help from 1 May, 2019


We are an energetic and busy family of five. Dad works full time and mum three days per week.
We have an 8 year old girl, 6 year old boy and a darling 2 year old girl.
We are looking for an au pair to look after our children 3 days per week.
We live just outside Auckland on the beautiful Hibiscus coast. Our house has lovely sea views and we are a 3 minute walk from beaches and Shakespeare national park.

We are looking for an au pair to look after the children independently for 5 days per fortnight. Wednesday and Thursday the first week and Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday the second week. You will need previous experience looking after children and will be calm, mature and extremely responsible. A good sense of humor and a positive can do attitude would be ideal. As the au pair you will be mum for the day, carrying out all the usual things I would do. Getting the children up, dressed and fed. Dropping the older two at school, engaging the youngest throughout the day with play and visits to playgroups and parks whilst ensuring her safety and naps. School pick ups, after school activities, homework and dinner then settling the children to bed. As per a normal mums day their will be some cleaning, clothes washing and food preparation involved as well as plenty of cuddles and fun.
A drivers license is essential.

We offer your own bedroom, own kitchen/sitting room (although you will prepare the kids meals here when you have them but we will not use it when we are home) private entrance and a shared bathroom with the children. Pocket money is $200 per week plus $20 for petrol for taking the children to various after school activities. A car is included for your use both when you have the children and for your own travel. We have WiFi and Netflix. Basic food will be stocked in your cupboards for you to help yourself to such as breakfast cereals, milk, bread, eggs etc.

We are happy for you to work elsewhere on your days off or enjoy your time off and see as much of New Zealand as you can. Our previous au pair worked in a local cafe.

Alternate weeks you will have 5 days off and the other week 4 days. You will be completely left to your own devices on you child free days although we may ask you to occasionally babysit or work an additional day (You will be paid for this and will be given advance warning)
As a member of the family you will be expected to do some general cleaning and tidying but this will not be excessive.

Au Pair and confused?

Example Au pair profile

Have a look

Family and confused?

Example Family profile

Find out more

Advice for Au Pairs

Information and tips for nannies on getting started

Which Country
Au Pair Visas
Au Pair Salary Guide
Country Information
Your Safety
New Au Pair Home