Meriel and Guy
1st Parent: Meriel (female)
2nd Parent: Guy (male)

Location: 01170, Crozet, France
Membership No: 360726

You must log in to see a family's personal information.

You must log in to see a family's job details.

You must log in to see a family's preferences.

You must log in to see a family's period information.

Sorry, this family has not uploaded any photos.


Meriel and Guy, from France. Looking for help from 20 Aug, 2018


Who are we? We are a busy British family who have lived abroad for nearly 20 years in Africa, Asia and now France. Mum is a teacher and dad works in humanitarian assistance. Both parents work in Geneva and can work long hours. The 4 children are age 11 (girl) 14 (girl) 15 (boy) and 16 (boy). they are all in full time education in Switzerland and have busy active lives. We have a friendly labrador dog (age 10) and 3 cats although only 1 lives in the house the other 2 just drop in occasionally.
Where do we live? We live in a lovely village in the Jura mountain range in France just 15 minutes from the border with Switzerland and the International city of Geneva. Our village is quaint but international with a lot of people employed either in Geneva or at nearby CERN. We are lucky to have a ski station in the village, just 500m from our house, so we ski and snowboard a lot in the winter months.
What is the job? The main part of the job is driving the children to school in the morning leavin

We live in an amazing place, just 10 minutes from Geneva and all its life but in a village with a ski station. Whoever comes here should be someone who either skis or snowboards or someone who wants to learn how to!
We are busy professionals and the children are independent teenagers. The main job is driving with some household help to keep things working such as light cleaning, meal prep, shopping as needed.
Our children are really independent (they just can't drive) so they don't need babysitting or entertaining. We are looking for someone who can entertain themselves during their free time, who wants to meet and mix with local au pair or other groups and who enjoys being outside and active skiing or swimming or enjoying the great opportunities there are here in this area.
We have a dog, labrador with arthritis in her back legs so she can be taken only on short walks but likes company, so you should be a dog liker / lover.

Au Pair and confused?

Example Au pair profile

Have a look

Family and confused?

Example Family profile

Find out more

Advice for Au Pairs

Information and tips for nannies on getting started

Which Country
Au Pair Visas
Au Pair Salary Guide
Country Information
Your Safety
New Au Pair Home