Sally and Andrew
1st Parent: Sally (female)
2nd Parent: Andrew (male)

Location: Akrotiri, Cyprus
Membership No: 359530

You must log in to see a family's personal information.

You must log in to see a family's job details.

You must log in to see a family's preferences.

You must log in to see a family's period information.

Sally and Andrew
Sally and Andrew
Sally and Andrew
Sally and Andrew

Sally and Andrew, from Cyprus. Looking for help from 1 Apr, 2019


Nanny/au pair needed to support young family living in Cyprus. Ideal candidate will love the beach and outdoors activities to make the most of the lifestyle opportunities.

£700pcm plus full bed & board.
Use of car.
Outgoing Nanny can introduce to community prior to leaving/joining; Denver has a profile on this site.
20mins from main town centre and 15mins from retail centre.
5mins to beach, and other tourist sites within 20mins drive.
Opportunities for watersports activities (eg sailing, scuba-diving) and eco-volunteering (Turtle Watch etc).
Current nanny happy to provide references.

Hello to all

We are a young family of four from the UK, living in Cyprus for work until 2020. We've employed a nanny for the past year, but with George about to hit two years old and Denver moving on, it's time to seek an au pair. With the lifestyle opportunities (and challenges) Cyprus offers, we think there's no better time to join us.

Sally (Sal) works full time only 15 mins bike ride from home, and Andrew (Andy) commutes to the local secondary school in Episkopi. We have two boys, both under five: Oliver is four at the end of Jan, and George hits two in May. They are really chilled out little chappies, and Oli is absolutely besotted by his younger brother.

Because of our working routines, we will need you to do school and nursery drop-offs and take the boys to activities and clubs, but can expect to get most afternoons and evenings free to enjoy all that Cyprus has to offer. School holidays are flexible as Andy only works term times.

We love being out and about doing treks, enjoying days on/under the water (sailing, kayaking, diving etc) at the beach, and quality family time exploring new places and all they have to offer; culture, food, drink... As a flavour, we took a three month family sabbatical to go travelling round Australia and New Zealand between Nov 2017 and Jan 2018. We kept a blog of our adventures whilst we were away; wordpress Travelsofclones, if you are interested!

We're looking for someone to join and, most importantly, enhance our family group; its all about teamwork and making the most of what life has to offer. If you like the sound of us, please get in touch.

Au Pair and confused?

Example Au pair profile

Have a look

Family and confused?

Example Family profile

Find out more

Advice for Au Pairs

Information and tips for nannies on getting started

Which Country
Au Pair Visas
Au Pair Salary Guide
Country Information
Your Safety
New Au Pair Home