Michael and Marie
1st Parent: Michael (male)
2nd Parent: Marie (female)

Location: Rottenburg, Germany
Membership No: 358790

You must log in to see a family's personal information.

You must log in to see a family's job details.

You must log in to see a family's preferences.

You must log in to see a family's period information.

Michael and Marie Happy family of three :-)

Michael and Marie, from Germany. Looking for help from 1 Jul, 2017


Looking for an Au-Pair/Live-in Nanny for a 6 month-old girl. We are a outdoorsy, active, fun-loving family,who's very interested in other cultures. We live out in the country but very close to cities and a university town. So, you can have it all :-)
Dear future Au-Pair,

I am Marie (35) and my husband is Michael (36). We are new parents to a wonderful daughter, Alexandra, who is 6 months old. We can't wait to meet you and spend what's hopefully one of the best years in your life with you. Both of us have experience with living abroad/in host families and look forward to making this year a time to remember.
We live on a farm a little outside of a village close to Stuttgart. Both of us work on the farm (mostly in the office) but I, Marie, am originally a lecturer for German/English as a foreign language at the university. I took up teaching again in November 2017 after the baby was born.
Both of us are interested in other cultures, politics and history. I love working out (gym, running), cooking and reading. We also love good food and going on trips.
We are looking for someone, who loves kids, as taking care of Alexandra will be your main job. So, the most important for us is that you are ready to change diapers and feed her when needed and, of course, play with her when I am not home. This should include reading and singing to her in English.Therefore, you must be a native speaker of English. In addition to taking care of Alex, we would like you to do some light work around the house (loading/unloading the dishwasher, dusting, a little bit of ironing etc.).
You should have experience as babysitter/nanny and it would be great if you had looked after babies younger than 1 year of age. However, this is not a requirement. We will help you if you have any questions re: taking care of the baby and show you how to do it, if you have never done it before.
Living in the country, we have a big house with 10 rooms and 2 bathrooms. We live on the first floor of the house and you will live in three rooms on the second floor so you have some privacy. This "small apartment" has a bedroom, bathroom and a big living room with large windows. In the bathroom there's a shower (no bathtub), toilet and sink with a small cabinet for your things.
If you are interested in this position we would love to chat with you and get to know you!

Au Pair and confused?

Example Au pair profile

Have a look

Family and confused?

Example Family profile

Find out more

Advice for Au Pairs

Information and tips for nannies on getting started

Which Country
Au Pair Visas
Au Pair Salary Guide
Country Information
Your Safety
New Au Pair Home