Benjamin and Doreen
1st Parent: Benjamin (male)
2nd Parent: Doreen (female)

Location: Bremerhaven/bremen, Germany
Membership No: 357496

You must log in to see a family's personal information.

You must log in to see a family's job details.

You must log in to see a family's preferences.

You must log in to see a family's period information.

Benjamin and Doreen
Benjamin and Doreen
Benjamin and Doreen
Benjamin and Doreen
Benjamin and Doreen

NOTE: This family is not currently looking for a nanny (?)

Nanny/au pair needed by a working couple of scientists with one great little boy!
We are Ben (from Canada) and Doreen (from Germany), living in northern Germany with our beautiful, funny and outgoing 18 month old boy, Jari. We speak both German and English at home so are flexible with the speaking language of our caretaker and would even encourage a third language for him to learn.

We have never had a nanny or au pair in the past because our son has been in daycare. At the moment we are not satisfied with daycare Jari is at and there are not many other suitable options. Therefore, we are seeking a fun, enthusiastic person who loves kids to take care of our little Jari.

We are both scientists at a Polar and Marine research institute and at some times require travel. During one of our absences due to travel it may be required to have more responsibilities with Jari and/or housework. In general, we would appreciate some light housework (e.g., cleaning, laundry, organizing) and/or cooking but depends on our work schedules as during some times we can both be required to work longer hours.

We do not require much babysitting (with the exception of the occasional date night) in the evenings which means that you are free to enjoy these as you wish. On your days off you can enjoy travel to the many nearby beautiful and historic cities such as: Bremen (45 min) or Hamburg (2 hrs) or even Berlin (4-5 hrs). Bremerhaven, where we live, is a coastal, port city with a beautiful dyke and dock area, although not many beaches in Bremerhaven but some nice beaches 30 minutes to the north in and near Cuxhaven.

In our spare time we like to go for walks in the park or on the many dykes in the area, swimming lessons, light hiking and travelling in general. We do travel altogether occasionally (2-3 times per year) and would be grateful for someone to accompany us on these trips to help with our little one so we can all enjoy all traveling has to offer.

If we sound like your kind of family, and you are looking for a job covering the dates we need someone, we would love to talk to you! Please add us to your Favourites List and we will respond.

Au Pair and confused?

Example Au pair profile

Have a look

Family and confused?

Example Family profile

Find out more

Advice for Au Pairs

Information and tips for nannies on getting started

Which Country
Au Pair Visas
Au Pair Salary Guide
Country Information
Your Safety
New Au Pair Home