Catherine and Eduardo
1st Parent: Catherine (female)
2nd Parent: Eduardo (male)

Location: Melbourne, Australia
Membership No: 356913

You must log in to see a family's personal information.

You must log in to see a family's job details.

You must log in to see a family's preferences.

You must log in to see a family's period information.

Catherine and Eduardo
Catherine and Eduardo
Catherine and Eduardo
Catherine and Eduardo

Catherine and Eduardo, from Australia. Looking for help from 1 Jan, 2018


We're a relaxed couple with 3 kids aged 2, 6 and 9
Thank you for your interest in being an AU Pair with our family.

We are an energetic fun family of 5. Eduardo was born in Barcelona and has lived in Melbourne for 12 years and Catherine was born in Brisbane, Australia and has lived in Melbourne for 3 years. We own a business consultancy based in Melbourne.

The kids...

We are a "blended" family with 3 children. Tiago is 9 and is Eduardo's son. He lives with us approx 50% of the time. Lyla is 6 and is Catherine's daughter. She lives with us 100% of the time (her father lives on the Gold Coast in Queensland). Chiara is our daughter and is 2 years.

We live in Brunswick, Melbourne, Victoria. Brunswick is around 5km North of the Melbourne CBD. We live only 600m away from a very trendy street in Brunswick (Sydney Road) where there are plenty of great shops, cafes and restaurants. You will also find bus stops, tram stops and train stations within 1km of the house. Despite living so close to the main roads in Brunswick, we live on a quiet street with a lovely park only a few doors down. Melbourne is known as the cultural capital of Australia - so you will certainly not be bored in your spare time, and you will not have any issues getting around as we live in a very accessible part of town.

Your bedroom will be a loft upstairs, there is a queen size bed and desk, it is quite spacious so you will have enough of your own space (as we realise this is important), but we also look forward to you joining our family for meals etc. The house has 2 bathrooms which are shared (however we hardly use one of them), so you may need to share the bathroom with the family. The house is an open plan living space with a separate toy room for the kids to play. We also have a nice covered courtyard outside with trampoline and ping pong table.

We are a busy family and dinner is the time when we all come together to talk about our day. We like to eat a variety of food, Mexican, Italian, Spanish etc, (Catherine is a vegetarian). We look forward to sharing this time with you.

Tiago is at school and we have him 50% of the time. Lyla is also at school and Chiara is in daycare 2-3 days a week. There will be some days when you will need to drop off or collect Lyla from school (about 1.5kms away), and take her to her swimming lesson (around 700m away). Due to the nature of Catherine's work she is in and out of the house during the week and will communicate when she will be there with the kids so you have extra time to yourself.

On the days when Chiara is in daycare you will have time for yourself (from her drop off time to her pick up time - approx 9am-4:30pm)

Your responsibilities will include (but not limited to)
* Keeping the play areas and children's room clean and tidy
* take Lyla to swimming lesson
* Chiara pick up and drop offs
* Responsible for the children's washing if needed
* Some light house work (packing/unpacking dishwasher, sweeping etc)
* Prepare the children's meals
* be available for babysitting one night a fortnight or when needed by arrangement


In return you will have:
* Your own room and shared bathroom
* weekly pocket money
* Meals provided
* A happy, safe and friendly home
* Internet access
* free time on weekends, at nights and some weekdays

We would love an au pair who is relaxed and is flexible with our roster, as some weeks are busier than others. We believe we are an easy going house and welcome you into our family. We have had an au pair since September 2016 and it has been an amazing experience to welcome her into our family (I'm sure she would be happy to talk with you about her experience with us).

Au Pair and confused?

Example Au pair profile

Have a look

Family and confused?

Example Family profile

Find out more

Advice for Au Pairs

Information and tips for nannies on getting started

Which Country
Au Pair Visas
Au Pair Salary Guide
Country Information
Your Safety
New Au Pair Home