Brianna and Ryan
1st Parent: Brianna (female)
2nd Parent: Ryan (male)

Location: Brisbane, Australia
Membership No: 356233

You must log in to see a family's personal information.

You must log in to see a family's job details.

You must log in to see a family's preferences.

You must log in to see a family's period information.

Brianna and Ryan Family Photo
Brianna and Ryan At the Gold Coast
Brianna and Ryan Eliza
Brianna and Ryan Charlotte

Brianna and Ryan, from Australia. Looking for help from 1 Aug, 2017


Live in Au pair needed in Brisbane for a busy family with 4 children
Hi Au pairs, we are a very busy family of six with a dog and 2 cats. We live in sunny Brisbane, Australia, 6 kms from the CBD. We live in a lovely area with parks, cafes, restaurants, shopping centres and public transport within walking distance. Mum is a teacher at the University and Dad has his own business. We have four children- Charlotte (9), Xavier (7), Eliza (4) and Harriet (2.5). Charlotte and Xavier go to school five days a week and Eliza goes to Kindy five days a fortnight. Harriet is at daycare twice a week. We have a live out Nanny who does full days with the younger girls so the focus is really on before and after school care with perhaps one full day with one of the younger girls, depending on Mum's schedule.

We have hosted 11 Au pairs over the last 5 years and keep in regular contact with most of our previous Au pairs. Our family enjoys the cultural exchange that comes with hosting an Au pair and the children love having a 'big sister' in the house and forming life long friendships with their Au pairs. Our previous Au pairs are happy to give our family a reference to our next Au pair.

We are looking for someone who has experience with children under 4years of age. Our ideal candidate is energetic, caring, considerate, fun, bubbly, uses initiative, flexible, is able to design activities to engage our girls and extend them, tidy, helpful and wants to be part of our family.

Your duties would include; getting breakfast ready for all four children, making school lunches, packing school bags, washing of children's clothes, folding and putting away children's washing, general tidying, taking turns to cook the family meal (only twice a week), occasional drop off and pick up from school, but most importantly designing activities that will engage our children.

You must be flexible as our work schedules are very busy and can change with short notice often with travel involved for one parent at a time. Clock watchers do not suit our family. Our house is lively and full of activity therefore it is preferred that you have had experience living or working with a big family. We are a very generous family so if you are prepared to be flexible and helpful to us we will reward you for that flexibility.


We will provide you with your own large bedroom, ensuite, walk in closet. Your room is downstairs whereas the rest of the family sleeps upstairs. We have a large pool which we use daily in summer and are close to the CBD and public transport. You will also have access to a car. We are also able to connect you to other Au pairs in the area.

We have 2 long haired cats and dog so you must like animals and not suffer animal related allergies.


We look forward to hearing from you soon.

Au Pair and confused?

Example Au pair profile

Have a look

Family and confused?

Example Family profile

Find out more

Advice for Au Pairs

Information and tips for nannies on getting started

Which Country
Au Pair Visas
Au Pair Salary Guide
Country Information
Your Safety
New Au Pair Home