Sole
1st Parent: Sole (female)

Location: Melbourne, Australia
Membership No: 355430

You must log in to see a family's personal information.

You must log in to see a family's job details.

You must log in to see a family's preferences.

You must log in to see a family's period information.

Sole
Sole Devin with the boys
Sole Big muscles in Queensland!
Sole
Sole Hard life in Fiji...

Sole, from Australia. Looking for help from 1 Oct, 2018


Single mum from Australia looking for a friendly and warm Au pair to help with 3 school aged boys, mainly for before and after school times.
Hello from Australia!

My name is Sole, I am an experienced host mum looking for a new au pair to join our family. I am a single mum and I have three children; Jayden is 13 and the twins, Tristan and Luc are 8 years old. They all attend school, so I am in need of someone to help before and after school (getting them ready in the mornings, homework in the afternoon, dinner, etc.), preferably to arrive end of September or beginning of October 2018
I am outgoing, honest, and kind, and I always do my best effort to make my au pairs feel happy at home. My previous au pairs are my best references and you are more than welcome to contact them should you like to ask them questions about me and the boys. We have developed some beautiful friendships and we still stay in touch even after several years!

I work part-time, three days a week, during which you will be responsible for the care of the boys. On the days I don't go to work, you and I will work together to get the boys to/from their extracurricular activities.

As our au pair, I hope to find someone that helps me with the boys before and after school by organising and packing lunches for them to take to school, preparing afternoon snacks and dinner, and helping with homework. In addition, I ask for some assistance cleaning the house; this can be done each week at a time that best suits you. In exchange, I offer accommodation and meals in a nice and comfortable home, internet access, and a safe environment for you to experience Australia and all its wonder attractions. Weekly pocket money, as well, that we will discuss when we meet over Skype.

While the boys are at school, the days are yours to do as you please. The boys also go to their dad's every second week for five days, so you will have a lot of free time to travel, discover the area, and truly enjoy Australia.

We live in a suburb outside Melbourne; an hour journey by train to the city. The bus stop is located outside our front door for you to travel to local shopping centres, restaurants, and cinemas.

There are a large number of au pairs both in Melbourne and the surrounding areas you can get in touch with, so making friends is easy.

I am a friendly person and I treat all my au pairs as a member of the family. We try to go on two holidays a year, and you are more than welcome to join us! This will be your home while in Australia and I will try my best to make you feel welcome and safe while you are staying with us.

I am in search of someone that has some experience working with school aged children, especially with boys. If you think that you might be interested in our family, please add me to your favourites and I will contact you shortly. I would like to be able to Skype with the right person for this position, so we have a good feeling about what we both are like and see if we could be a nice match. You are also welcome to contact any of my previous au pairs, for a reference or any information about me or the boys.

Looking forward to hearing from you soon!

Sole Bellamy

Au Pair and confused?

Example Au pair profile

Have a look

Family and confused?

Example Family profile

Find out more

Advice for Au Pairs

Information and tips for nannies on getting started

Which Country
Au Pair Visas
Au Pair Salary Guide
Country Information
Your Safety
New Au Pair Home