Marianne H. and Preben
1st Parent: Marianne H. (female)
2nd Parent: Preben (male)

Location: Oslo, Norway
Membership No: 351151

You must log in to see a family's personal information.

You must log in to see a family's job details.

You must log in to see a family's preferences.

You must log in to see a family's period information.

Marianne H. and Preben

NOTE: This family is not currently looking for a nanny (?)

We are a Norwegian family with two daughters seeking an au-pair for a two year contract starting the June 2017. Marianne (33) works in finance, and is now back from maternity leave and works full time. Preben (33) also works within finance. Madeleine and Nathalie will be 3 and 2 years old in 2017, and are attending the same kintergarten (day-care). We live a hectic and active life, but also with time for fun and relaxation during the weekends.
We are now seeking a responsible and experienced person to help us mostly with housework, and also the two girls, no more than 30 hours a week. We have an au-pair toddy that we are extremley satisfied with, and the contract expires in late May. We are an open and friendly family committed to receive you with focus on trust, respect and friendliness.

We live at Bygdøy, a small peninsula just outside Oslo. Bygdøy is one of Oslo's most attractive residential areas. Here it is quiet and pleasant, but still just a 10 minutes bus trip from the city centre of Oslo, with the bus departing every 10-15 minutes just around the corner. Bygdøy has Oslo's most popular beach 10 minutes (walk) and a lot of nature/park popular for walking or jogging. There are a lot of museums here; we have a family membership you can use in the largest one, and also some cafes and a grocery store 5 minutes away. Also there is a large community of au-pairs in the neighborhood.

Our house is a modern semi-detached house from 2010. You will have your own room with a possible own entrance, and own bathroom.

We are looking for a Filipino au-pair with experience with babies and fluent in English, preferably with experience from working as an au-pair in Denmark.

Au Pair and confused?

Example Au pair profile

Have a look

Family and confused?

Example Family profile

Find out more

Advice for Au Pairs

Information and tips for nannies on getting started

Which Country
Au Pair Visas
Au Pair Salary Guide
Country Information
Your Safety
New Au Pair Home