Marion and Gilles
1st Parent: Marion (female)
2nd Parent: Gilles (male)

Location: Paris / Versailles, France
Membership No: 335300

You must log in to see a family's personal information.

You must log in to see a family's job details.

You must log in to see a family's preferences.

You must log in to see a family's period information.

Marion and Gilles
Marion and Gilles
Marion and Gilles

Marion and Gilles, from France. Looking for help from 1 Jan, 2019


We are a family with 3 children, 2 boys, the older is 10, the younger 8 years old and a little girl who is 5 year old.
Our 3 children learn the piano, love chess (especially the oldest) and books (we have a lot of books). The oldest loves also football and running. The second boy dinosaurs, cooking and making jokes.
Our daughter loves to laugh, to smile, to dance and to eat pancakes and to cuddle her dinosaur and tiger (her favorite stuff animals). She's quite a tomboy and doesn't really care abut dolls and princesses.

Opportunity for an au pair in a nice and warm family with 3 children.

Main duty : becoming a full member of the family. An au pair is not an employee for us but a big sister for the kids. We are welcoming and our former au pairs are always welcome back for visit (and they do come !).

Besides this, main responsibilities are:
- school runs (a 5 minutes drive from home)
- sport on some evenings and take care of them after school
- music school on wednesday afternoon
- some baby sitting
- helping on house choirs (light as I have a cleaning lady)

Most of all: to have fun with them, discover our cultures (we are a multi cultural family) and make us discover yours, learn some french, laugh with us, hop on board for trips in the countryside, etc...

We live in a very large house. The au pair will have her own bedroom with a dedicated bathroom and closets. We have internet wifi within the house. The room is next to a large family room / library in the house with babyfoot and space to chill out. About a third of our many books are in english as the kids understand english and both parents are fluent.

Around the building, we have all commodities accessible by walk: train station (5 mn walk), fruits and vegetables and a grocery shop. A large shopping mall in La Defense is 20 minutes away by a direct train.

Going to downtown Paris takes 30 minutes by train (direct line L) to St Lazare (it is in the Haussman/opera area). Trains are running until 1 am and then a night bus to Versailles !
So we enjoy both living in a very gorgeous and calm area and being close to main cities.

Au Pair and confused?

Example Au pair profile

Have a look

Family and confused?

Example Family profile

Find out more

Advice for Au Pairs

Information and tips for nannies on getting started

Which Country
Au Pair Visas
Au Pair Salary Guide
Country Information
Your Safety
New Au Pair Home